

Ballot Style 54 (D82)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
For United States Representative		<ul><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li><li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li></ul>	
<b>District 1</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	Mike Naig     Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(write-in vote, ir any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES			
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds         Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer	
Deidre DeJear	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)	
Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Party	For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart  Marco Rattaglia  Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Battaglia	C Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 81 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	C Luana Stoltenberg Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	○ Craig Lynn Cooper Democratic Party	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		For County Auditor	
<ul><li>I odd Halbur Republican Party</li><li>Rob Sand Democratic Party</li></ul>		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
0		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
○ Chad Dexter	oupreme court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Matthew McDermott  Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
<ul><li>John Conley</li><li>Augustus Gus Newell</li></ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
0	Paul B. Ahlers  Yes	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in office?	
, , , , , ,	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	Stuart P. Werling  Yes	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
9	Michael E. Motto  Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER